News

Hi People,

we have a brandnew Page.

Check it out, have fun and Subscribe.

Coming up

The duo consists of the double German beatboxing champion Mando and the voice imitator and vocal acrobats ChloroPhil. It all started in 2003 with a session at Bar11 in Berlin Kreuzberg! ChloroPhil is the local beatboxer there and his reputation precedes him. When Mando randomly entered the bar, the audience wanted to see a battle. Instead, this was the founding of the band “4xSample”.

Beatboxing was largely unknown at this time. The active scene was manageable and the mouth-made sounds were not mature yet. At the same time, the possibilities to imitate sounds or to create new ones seemed limitless. Without beatboxing teachers or instructional videos from the internet you had to try out the motto “Learning by doing” at that time. Each individual sound or sound combination was a piece of pioneering work.

During this creative work, Mando and Phil learned their individual strengths. They grew together to form a perfect unity. Thanks to their great enthusiasm for experimenting, their sensitivity to clever musical arrangements and their secure stage presence, a brilliant show was created, which goes far beyond beatboxing. For the 10th anniversary of the band, they recorded this spectacular live show on their DVD called “Lippendisco”. After the tour bearing the same name, the CD “Full Problemo” was released shortly afterwards, on which you can hear a whole new facet of beatboxing. Guitar, loop station and beatboxing meet rap and vocals. All this melts into the unmistakable sound of the 4xSample Beatboxcrew.

At present, Mando and ChloroPhil are involved in exciting performances and international projects. They receive one award after another. In 2015, at the biggest Beatboxing World Championship to date, they were able to bring the World Vice Champion title to Germany. They play in various theatres and musical pieces and are known from radio and television. They sometimes even show up on big cinema screens. They are among the best beatboxers in the world and are by far the most successful beatboxing duo in Germany.

Mando

Daniel Mandolini, called Mando, grew up bilingually in the sheltered city of Bonn and later in the big city jungle of Berlin. He owes his affinity with languages to his multicultural background. In addition to Spanish and German, he speaks English, French and beatboxing. After completing his Abitur at the Carl-Philipp-Emanuel-Bachgymnasium, he studied classical concert guitar at the Hanns Eisler Academy of Music. At the same time he achieved his first accomplishments with the two-time win of the German Beatboxing Championship.

After completing his studies, he was offered the musical direction at Theater Strahl for the play “Klasse Klasse”. In this internationally acclaimed mask piece, he does live beatboxing and simultaneously plays on the concert guitar. This extraordinary combination quickly made Mando a musical expert in the world of theatre. The German Theatre, the City Theatre Rostock and the Westphalian Landestheater, among others, profited from his unique music style.

In 2013, Mando won the European Championship title as captain of the German beatboxing national team. With his musical refinement, he also won first place at the Grand Beatboxing Battle 2015 in the loop station category, an internationally highly regarded beatboxing trophy. The loop station allows him to record live and create layers of his voice. Thus, he proverbially becomes a one-man orchestra.

Currently, Mando is successful performing the play “Peng Peng Boateng!” at the Heimathafen Neukölln as an actor and rapper. In addition, he will be invited to the Berliner Festspielen in 2017 with the staging of “Blick nach Vorne”. The actors on stage are refugee youths from Afghanistan. Mando provides a musical atmosphere using the guitar, beatboxing and a loop station.

Its versatility makes him a first class international show act!

Phil

Philippe Zeidler, aka ChloroPhil, was born in Potsdam and grew up in Berlin. Even before his Abitur, which he completed at the Carl von Ossietzky Oberschule, he took part in various theatre, music and video projects and began writing his own lyrics. At the same time he took his first steps in the field of rap and beatboxing. During his studies of communication science and technical acoustics at the TU-Berlin, he rehearsed with various jazz bands and rap formations. He appeared on the stage more and more and matured to an extraordinary entertainer and professional musician.

Phil was a frequent guest at numerous hip hop sessions and gradually gained a name in the Berlin music scene. He has perfected freestyling, in which lyric texts emerge spontaneously at the moment when they are rapped. His voice is so versatile that he can imitate not only sounds and instruments, but also well-known personalities.

He is part of “Razzz – The Beatbox Musical”, the world’s first musical in which all songs and sounds are made with the mouth. He contributes many song lyrics and is on stage as a beatboxer, singer & actor. Since 2013 the successful musical has been showing throughout the German-speaking world. Currently, it has even been updated with Razzz4Kids, an interactive piece for children.

In addition to working on and off the stages of the world, ChloroPhil continues to teach rap, songwriting, or beatboxing workshops. His charm, his eloquent spontaneity and his comedic vein combined with his beatboxing skills make him an unforgettable highlight at every show.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Awards

• World Vice Champions in the tag team beatboxing (2015)
• Grand Beatbox Loopstation Battle (2015)*
• Europena Champions La Cup Team (2013)
• Maximum Respect Award (2012)*

• Beatboxbattle G-Shock (2011)*
• German Champions in the beatboxing team (2006 & 2010)
• German Vice Champions in the loop station battle von Roland/Boss (2009)*
• Silent film competition Cinema Mobile (2008)

• Night of Talent by Radio Fritz (2007)
• German Champions (2006 & 2007)*
• Bandbattle La Boheme (2006)
• German Championship Best Show (2005)*

• South German Champions (2005)*
• 1. International Street Music Competition (2005)
• Beatboxing Battle Kurt-Lade Klub (2003)**
*Mando/**Phil

Highlights

• Goethe Institut and DAAD Bulgaria Tour (2017)
• Beatboxing workshop at MCS University in Poland (2016) Lublin
• ARTE 150 years Max & Moritz documentary (2015)
• Chariton Hotel with Heartbeats band in Egypt (2013) Soma Bay

• RBB German TV Ballet (2012) Potsdam
• Alart Music Festival in Spain (2012) Alaró
• O2 Arena halftime show Alba Berlin vs. Telekom Baskets (2011)
• Berlin Bronx Connection USA (2011) New York

• Culture project with Shondiban choir in Russia (2011) Kudymkar
• Silent film in Maison H. Heine in France (2011) Paris
• Workshop direction for MitOst e.V. in Russia (2010) Perm
• Opening ceremony Athletics World Championship Brandenburg Gate (2009)

• Staging of DT „Othello“ W. Shakespeare (2009)
• Berlinale with documentary „Love, Peace & Beatbox“ (2008)
• ARD performance at the Tigerenten Club (2007) Göppingen
• German Team at the Beatboxing World Championship (2005) Leipzig

Dates

TO UNDERSTAND THE FASCINATION WITH BEATBOXING, YOU MUST EXPERIENCE IT LIVE!

Past dates

14.07.2017 HU Big Band Live Concert More info »
15.07.2017 Lange Tafel More info »
16.07.2017 Beatboxworkshop im Yaaam More info »
05.08.2017 Aponi Mitmachmusical More info »
10.08.2017 Nordhausen - Open Air Poetry Slam More info »
11.08.2017 Panorama-Bühne Zeulenroda More info »
12.08.2017 Apolda - Slam zur Landesgartenschau More info »
13.08.2017 Erfurt - Maislabyrinth Open Air More info »
19.09.2017 Klasse Klasse Masken Beatbox Theater More info »
20.09.2017 Klasse Klasse Masken Beatbox Theater More info »
21.09.2017 Klasse Klasse Masken Beatbox Theater More info »
23.09.2017 4xS in Oppeln (PL) Jugend Festival More info »

Contact

Hi there!
Please follow us on social media to stay updated about all things 4xSAMPLE:

And if you’d like to get in touch, please feel free to use the form below. Looking forward to hearing from you!

News

– NEW VIDEO –

Es gibt ein brandneues Live-Video. Beatbox & Gitarre vom feinsten. Checkt es unter VIDEOS oder direkt auf YOUTUBE !

 

– IKARUS THEATERPREIS GEWONNEN –

Das Theaterstück PENG*PENG*BOATENG! wurde am 13.11.2017 mit dem Ikarus Ausgezeichnet. Mando hat bei dem Stück die musikalische Leitung übernommen und ist ebenfalls als Live Akteure auf der Bühne zusehen.

Einen Trailer gibt es unter der Rubrik: Projekte

 

BO-BO-BO-BOACLAN….

Coming up

24.11.2017 66. Bundespresseball im Hotel Adlon Kempinski ab 21 Uhr mit Beatboxauftritt von Mando More info »
24.11.2017 Peng*Peng*Boateng in Stuttgart 11 Uhr More info »

Das Duo besteht aus dem zweifachen deutschen Beatbox Meister Mando und dem Stimmenimitator und Vokal Akrobaten ChloroPhil. Alles beginnt 2003 mit einer Session in der Bar11 in Berlin Kreuzberg! ChloroPhil ist dort der lokale Beatboxer und sein Ruf eilt ihm voraus. Als zufällig Mando den Laden betritt, will das Publikum ein Battle sehen. Stattdessen erlebt es die Gründung der Band „4xSample“.

Beatboxing ist zu dieser Zeit weitestgehend unbekannt. Die aktive Szene ist überschaubar und die mundgemachten Sounds sind noch nicht ausgereift. Gleichzeitig scheinen die Möglichkeiten, Geräusche zu imitieren oder neue zu kreieren, grenzenlos zu sein. Ohne Beatbox Lehrer oder Lernvideos aus dem Internet muss man damals getreu dem Motto „Learnig by Doing“ selbst ausprobieren. Jeder einzelne Klang bzw. jede gefundene Soundkombination ist ein Stück Pionierarbeit.

Während der kreativen Arbeit lernen Mando und Phil ihre individuellen Stärken hervorzuheben. Sie wachsen zu einer perfekten Einheit zusammen. Dank ihrer großen Experimentierfreude, ihrem Feingefühl für clevere musikalische Arrangements und ihrer sicheren Bühnenpräsenz entsteht eine brillante Show, die weit über den Tellerrand des Beatboxens hinaus geht. Zum 10 jährigen Bandjubiläum halten sie diese spektakuläre Live Show auf ihrer DVD namens „Lippendisco“ fest. Nach der gleichnamigen Tour erscheint kurz darauf die CD „Full Problemo“, auf der ganz neue Facetten des Beatboxens zu hören sind. Gitarre, Loopstation und Beatbox treffen auf Rap und Gesang. Das alles verschmilzt zu dem unverkennbaren Sound der 4xSample Beatboxcrew.

Zur Zeit sind Mando und ChloroPhil in spannende Performances und internationale Projekte involviert. Sie räumen einen Award nach dem andern ab. Bei der bislang größten Beatbox Weltmeisterschaft 2015 konnten sie den Vize Weltmeistertitel nach Deutschland holen. Sie wirken in verschiedenen Theater- und Musicalstücken mit und sind bekannt aus Funk und Fernsehen. Sogar auf großen Kinoleinwänden tauchen sie hin und wieder auf. Sie zählen zu den besten Beatboxern der Welt und sind das mit Abstand erfolgreichste Beatbox Duo in Deutschland.

Mando

Daniel Mandolini genannt Mando ist bilingual im behüteten Bonn und später im Berliner Großstadtdschungel aufgewachsen. Die Affinität zu Sprachen verdankt er seinem multikulturellen Hintergrund. Neben Spanisch und Deutsch kommen Englisch, Französisch und Beatbox hinzu. Nach dem Abitur am Carl-Philip-Emanuel-Bach Gymnasium studiert er klassische Konzertgitarre an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler. Zeitgleich kann er mit dem zweimaligen Gewinn der deutschen Beatboxmeisterschaft erste Ausrufezeichen setzen.

Im Anschluss an sein Studium wird ihm die musikalische Leitung am Theater Strahl für das Stück „Klasse Klasse“ angeboten. Bei diesem international gefeierten Maskenstück beatboxt er live und spielt simultan dazu auf der Konzertgitarre. Diese außergewöhnliche Kombination macht Mando schnell zu einer musikalischen Koryphäe in der Theaterwelt. Von seinem einzigartigen Musikstil haben u.a. das Deutsche Theater, das Stadttheater Rostock oder auch das Westfälische Landestheater profitiert.

2013 gewinnt Mando als Kapitän der deutschen Beatbox Nationalmannschaft den Europameistertitel. Durch seine musikalische Raffinesse belegt er auch den ersten Platz beim Grand Beatbox Battle 2015 in der Kategorie Loopstation, eine international hochangesehene Beatbox Trophäe. Die Loopstation ermöglicht es ihm, sich live aufzunehmen und seine Stimme übereinander zu schichten. So wird er sprichwörtlich zum Einmannorchester.

Aktuell spielt Mando am Heimathafen Neukölln als Schauspieler und Rapper das erfolgreiche Stück „Peng Peng Boateng!“. Darüber hinaus wird er mit der Inszenierung „Blick nach Vorne“ zu den Berliner Festspielen 2017 eingeladen. Die Akteure auf der Bühne sind geflüchtete Jugendliche aus Afghanistan. Für die musikalische Atmosphäre sorgt Mando mit Gitarre, Beatbox und Loopstation.

Seine Vielseitigkeit macht ihn zu einem internationalen Show Act erster Klasse!

Phil

Philippe Zeidler alias ChloroPhil wird in Potsdam geboren und ist in Berlin aufgewachsen. Schon vor seinem Abitur, welches er an der Carl-von-Ossietzky-Oberschule ablegt, nimmt er an verschiedensten Theater-, Musik- und Videoprojekten teil und beginnt eigene Songtexte zu schreiben. Zur gleichen Zeit macht er seine ersten Schritte im Bereich Rap und Beatbox. Während seines Studiums der Kommunikationswissenschaften und der Technischen Akustik an der TU-Berlin probt er mit diversen Jazz Bands und Rap Formationen. Er steht immer häufiger auf der Bühne und reift zu einem außergewöhnlichen Entertainer und professionellen Musiker heran.

Phil ist oft und gern gesehener Gast bei zahlreichen Hip Hop Sessions und verschafft sich so allmählich einen Namen in der Berliner Musiklandschaft. Das Freestylen, bei dem lyrische Texte ganz spontan in dem Moment entstehen, in dem sie gerappt werden, hat er bis heute perfektioniert. Seine Stimme setzt er so vielseitig ein, dass er nicht nur Sounds und Instrumente, sondern auch bekannte Persönlichkeiten imitieren kann.

Er ist Teil von „Razzz – Das Beatboxmusical“, das weltweit erste Musical bei dem alle Songs und Sounds nur mit dem Mund gemacht sind. Er steuert viele Songtexte bei und steht als Beatboxer, Sänger & Schauspieler mit auf der Bühne. Seit 2013 läuft das erfolgreiche Musical im gesamten deutschsprachigen Raum. Aktuell haben sie sogar mit Razzz4Kids, einem interaktiven Stück für Kinder nachgelegt.

Neben der Arbeit auf und abseits der Bühnen dieser Welt gibt ChloroPhil sein Wissen in Rap, Songwriting oder Beatbox Workshops weiter. Sein Charme, seine wortgewandte Spontanität und seine komödiantische Ader kombiniert mit seinen Beatbox Skills machen ihn zu einem unvergesslichen Highlight bei jeder Show.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Awards

• Vize-Weltmeister im Tag Team Beatboxen (2015)
• Grand Beatbox Loopstation Battle (2015)*
• Europameister La Cup Team (2013)
• Maximum Respekt Award (2012)*

• Beatboxbattle G-Shock (2011)*
• Deutscher Meister im Teambeatboxen (2006 & 2010)
• 2. Platz Loopstation Battle von Roland/Boss (2009)*
• Stummfilmwettbewerb Cinema Mobile (2008)

• Nacht der Talente von Radio Fritz (2007)
• Deutscher Meister (2006 & 2007)*
• Bandbattle La Boheme (2006)
• Deutsche Meisterschaft Beste Show (2005)*

• Süddeutscher Meister (2005)*
• 1. Internationalen Straßenmusik Wettbewerb (2005)
• Beatboxbattle Kurt-Lade Klub (2003)**
*Mando/**Phil

Highlights

• Goethe Institut und DAAD Bulgarien Tour (2017)
• Beatbox Workshop an MCS- Universität in Polen (2016) Lublin
• ARTE 150 Jahre Max & Moritz Dokumentarfilm (2015)
• Chariton Hotel mit Heartbeats Band in Ägypten (2013) Soma Bay

• RBB Deutsches Fernsehballett (2012) Potsdam
• Alart Music Festival in Spanien (2012) Alaró
• O2 Arena Halbzeitshow Alba Berlin vs. Telekom Baskets (2011)
• Berlin Bronx Connection USA (2011) New York

• Kulturprojekt mit Shondiban Chor in Russland (2011) Kudymkar
• Silent Movie im Maison H. Heine in Frankreich (2011) Paris
• Workshopleitung für MitOst e.V. in Russland (2010) Perm
• Eröffnungsfeier Leichtathletik WM Brandenburger Tor (2009)

• Inszenierung am DT „Othello“ W. Shakespeare (2009)
• Berlinale mit Dokumentarfilm „Love, Peace & Beatbox“ (2008)
• ARD Auftritt beim Tigerenten Club (2007) Göppingen
• Deutsche Nationalmannschaft bei Beatbox WM (2005) Leipzig

Dates

UM DIE FASZINATION BEATBOX ZU VERSTEHEN, MUSS MAN ES LIVE ERLEBEN!

Future dates

24.11.2017 66. Bundespresseball im Hotel Adlon Kempinski ab 21 Uhr mit Beatboxauftritt von Mando More info »
24.11.2017 Peng*Peng*Boateng in Stuttgart 11 Uhr More info »

Past dates

14.07.2017 HU Big Band Live Concert More info »
15.07.2017 Lange Tafel More info »
16.07.2017 Beatboxworkshop im Yaaam More info »
05.08.2017 Aponi Mitmachmusical More info »
10.08.2017 Nordhausen - Open Air Poetry Slam More info »
11.08.2017 Panorama-Bühne Zeulenroda More info »
12.08.2017 Apolda - Slam zur Landesgartenschau More info »
13.08.2017 Erfurt - Maislabyrinth Open Air More info »
19.09.2017 Klasse Klasse Masken Beatbox Theater More info »
20.09.2017 Klasse Klasse Masken Beatbox Theater More info »
21.09.2017 Klasse Klasse Masken Beatbox Theater More info »
23.09.2017 4xS in Oppeln (PL) Jugend Festival More info »
29.09.2017 Blick nach Vorn - Manufactur Herford) More info »
01.10.2017 Pulse of Europ - Gendarmenmarkt Berlin More info »
01.10.2017 Razzz das Beatboxmusical More info »
02.10.2017 Razzz das Beatboxmusical More info »
03.10.2017 Razzz das Beatboxmusical More info »
04.10.2017 Blick nach Vorn - Theater Bremen More info »
05.10.2017 Klasse Tour Masken Beatbox Theater More info »
06.10.2017 Klasse Tour Masken Beatbox Theater More info »
14.10.2017 9. Deutsche Beatbox Meisterschaft Berlin More info »
20.10.2017 Release Party The Hoo special Guests Mando & Gilbert + Phil More info »
23.10.2017 23.-27. Oktober Beatbox Workshop beim Herbstferiencamp "Kultur macht stark" More info »
30.10.2017 GRATIS Herbstferien Beatbox Workshop in der Bibliothek Berlin Lichtenrade 11-15 uhr More info »
01.11.2017 GRATIS Herbstferien Beatbox Workshop in der Bibliothek Berlin Lichtenrade 11-15 uhr More info »
01.11.2017 Razzz 4 Kids - das interaktive Beatboxmusical für Kinder More info »
02.11.2017 Razzz 4 Kids - das interaktive Beatboxmusical für Kinder More info »
03.11.2017 Razzz 4 Kids - das interaktive Beatboxmusical für Kinder More info »
04.11.2017 Klasse Klasse Masken Beatbox Theater in Siegen NRW More info »
10.11.2017 Peng*Peng*Boateng Heimathafen Neukölln More info »
10.11.2017 Sommer-Nacht-Traum bei der Shakespeare Company Bremen More info »
11.11.2017 Blick nach Vorn bei Tag der Talente vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschunng
11.11.2017 Peng*Peng*Boateng Heimathafen Neukölln More info »
13.11.2017 Beatbox Workshop bei der Bundesjugendhilfe Musikprojekt 13.11.-16.11. in Mayen More info »
14.11.2017 Razzz 4 Kids - das interaktive Beatboxmusical für Kinder More info »
14.11.2017 Razzz das Beatboxmusical More info »
15.11.2017 Razzz 4 Kids - das interaktive Beatboxmusical für Kinder More info »
15.11.2017 Razzz das Beatboxmusical More info »
18.11.2017 Klasse Klasse zu Gast in Rumänien-Bukarest More info »
21.11.2017 Klasse Tour Masken Beatbox Theater 11 Uhr More info »
21.11.2017 Klasse Tour Masken Beatbox Theater 19 Uhr More info »
21.11.2017 Razzz 4 Kids - das interaktive Beatboxmusical für Kinder 11 Uhr More info »
21.11.2017 Razzz das Beatboxmusical 20 Uhr More info »
22.11.2017 Klasse Tour Masken Beatbox Theater 11 Uhr More info »
22.11.2017 Razzz 4 Kids - das interaktive Beatboxmusical für Kinder 11 Uhr More info »
22.11.2017 Razzz das Beatboxmusical 20 Uhr More info »
23.11.2017 Klasse Tour Masken Beatbox Theater 10 Uhr More info »
23.11.2017 Peng*Peng*Boateng in Stuttgart 19 Uhr More info »

Kontakt

Hi Leute!
Folgt uns in den Sozialen Medien, um über 4xSample auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.

Um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen benutzt bitte das folgende Formular. Wir freuen uns über jede Nachricht.